Dedicated to those who who have found what they have lost in the eyes of a dog

 

Welcome to my Blog.  To learn more about National Dog Week and my writing projects, please see ABOUT.

“Dogs are our link to paradise. They don’t know evil or jealousy or discontent. To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring – it was peace.”  Milan Kundera, Czech. b. 1929

Wishing Dr. Patrick Mahaney a very Happy Birthday.  This hardworking Hollywood Vet took time to post his final review of my book on his special day.  Please follow the link below to read the completion of his ongoing diagnoses of  the characters of  Stipend of a Sucker and The House of the Happy Dog.

I thank my readers for sharing in this review process of my Short Story Collection, SOMETHING’S LOST AND MUST BE FOUND.  The writing of any book is labor intensive, and it is rare indeed when someone takes time from their very busy schedule to help spread the word about a creative project.  Dr. Patrick Mahaney has a very active and progressive practice in Los Angeles.  His blog posts are informative and up-to-date, and as a fellow-dog-blogger, I encourage you to visit his site.

With Pat’s help, I am happy to announce that National Dog Week has a new spokesperson, someone I will share with you in the next post when we again focus on Thomas Cole’s vision for Shelter Revolution. 

National Dog Week is not just about seven special days dedicated to the dog…it’s a mindset!

Here is Part III of “THE REVIEW.”

Dr Mahaneys Book Review- Somethings Lost and Must Be Found by Lisa Begin-Kruysman Part 3.

